Noakhali Science and Technology University

Honorable Regents Board members

Sl.	Members Name	Mobile No	Email
Chairn	nan		
01	Professor Dr. Mohammad Ismail Vice-Chancellor Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01730042888	vc@nstu.edu.bd
Membe	ers		
02	Professor Dr. Mohammad Razuanul Hoque Pro-Vice Chancellor Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01714165111	pro-vc@nstu.edu.bd
03	Professor Dr. Muhammad Hanif (Murad) Treasurer Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01712018181	drhanifmurad@nstu.edu.bd
	embers of parliament nominated by the leader of parliament, one of	of whom shall be	from greater Noakhali
district 04	•		
05			
T			
06	embers of the rank of joint secretary nominated by the governmen	[.	T The state of the
06	Joint Secretary (University-1) Ministry of education, Bangladesh secretariat, Dhaka-1000. Joint Secretary (Development-1)		
	Ministry of education, Bangladesh secretariat, Dhaka-1000.		
Three	members from science and technology research institute nominated	l by the governm	ent.
08	Dr. Samina Ahmed Chairman, Bangladesh Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (BCSIR), Dhanmondi, Dhaka-1205.	01817549816	shanta_samina@yahoo.com dir-dhaka@bcsir.gov.bd
09	Dr. Faridul Alam Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (BARC). Farmgate, Dhaka-1215.	01819338131	farid443@barc.gov.bd
10	Dr. Md Al-Mamun Principal Scientific Officer, Materials Science Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka-1000.	01917001051	mamunfh@yahoo.com
Three	distinguished academicians nominated by the Chancellor.	<u> </u>	
11	Professor Dr. Md. Akhter Hossain Khan Dean, Faculty of Biological Sciences Professor, Department of Soil, Water and Environment University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000.	01817727790	akhterkhan@du.ac.bd
12	Professor Dr. Zahidul Islam Professor (Retired), Department of Anthropology University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000.	01819295152	zahidudanthro@yahoo.com
13	Professor Dr. Mohammad Solaiman Treasurer and Professor, Department of Marketing, Comilla University, Comilla-3506.	01712662240	solaimanmktgcou@yahoo.c om
Chairn	nen, Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Chittag	gong.	
14	Chairman Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board, Chittagong.	01711723224	chairman@bise-ctg.gov.bd info@bise-ctg.gov.bd
Three	representativs elected by the academic council from among the teach	chers of the unive	ersity.
15	Professor Dr. Mohammad Safiqul Islam Department of Pharmacy Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01727658650	research_safiq@nstu.edu.bd
16	Professor Dr. Md. Jahangir Sarker Department of Fisheries and Marine Science Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01733910237	mjsarker@nstu.edu.bd

17	A. F. M. Ariful Rahman Associate Professor, Department of Fisheries and Marine Science Noakhali Science and Technology University, Noakhali-3814.	01819129553	arif.fims@nstu.edu.bd		
One member nominated by the government who is familiar with industry and business.					
18	Tabith Awal	01713010012	tabith@multimodebd.com		
	Deputy Chief Executive Officer in Multimode Group and				
	Managing Director in Kay & Que (Bangladesh) Ltd, Dhaka-1205.				
Two teachers with the rank of professor from various universities of greater Noakhali District nominated by the					
academic council					
19	Principal	02334433585	md.zakir2011@yahoo.com		
	Noakhali Government college, Noakhali.	01712165574			
20	Principal	01722110369	nmc@ac.dghs.gov.bd		
	Noakhali Medical college, Noakhali.				